Kings Way Infant School

 

 

 

 

Calendar 2019/2020

 

autumn Autumn Term 2019

September 2019

MONDAY 2ND, TUESDAY 3RD SEPTEMBER INSET DAYS SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN
WEDNESDAY 4TH SEPTEMBER AUTUMN TERM BEGINS FOR CHILDREN 8.55 AM - CLASSROOM DOORS OPEN AT 8.45 AM
Friday 6th September  Golden Book Assembly
Monday 9th September Reception Parents to Meet the Teacher 12.30pm - in the classroom 
Friday 13th September  School Council Meeting 
Wednesday 18th September WOW Wednesday - Phonics - Parents invited 2.30pm
Thursday 19th September  Cheese & Wine Evening for Reception Parents - 7.00pm-8.30pm ADULTS ONLY 
Saturday 28th September  Garden Project - Details to Follow

October 2019

Monday 7th October

Individual Photographs & Siblings 

Parent Induction Meeting 9:15am

Friday 11th October KRA Quiz Night - Adults Only 7.00pm 
Monday 14th October Full Governing Body Meeting
Monday 21st October  Parent & Teacher Consultations 3.30pm-7.30pm - No Clubs
Wednesday 23rd October Parent & Teacher Consultations 3.30pm-7.30pm - No Clubs
Friday 25th October

Harvest Assembly - Families Welcome 

Orange, Blue and Green Classes - 9.30am 

Red, Purple and Yellow Classes - 2.15pm

MON 28TH OCT - FRI 1ST NOV  HALF TERM BREAK

November 2019

Monday 4th November Poster Competition Entry to be in - Winners decided in each class 
Tuesday 5th November  School Open Day for Parents of September 2020 intake 
Friday 8th November

School Council Meeting 

Kingsway Infant School Quiz Night - ADULTS ONLY 7.00pm 

Wednesday 13th November 

Flu Vaccinations 

Spider & Cobwebs Disco 5.00pm-6.00pm - Children only 

Monday 11th November  Antibullying Week
Thursday 14th November  Antibullying Workshop
Wednesday 20th November  WOW Wednesday - Maths - Parents Invited 2.30pm
Friday 22nd November Non School Uniform Day - Jazzy Jars
Monday 25th November Full Governing Body Meeting
Friday 29th November 

Non Uniform Day - Bottles

Flu Vaccinations 12.30pm 

December 2019

Tuesday 3rd December Film Night - CHILDREN ONLY - Stay till 5.30pm   ******NO CLUBS******
Friday 6th December

Non Uniform Day - Cakes 

Christmas Fair - 2.30pm - 4.00pm

Wednesday 11th December Christmas Lunch
Thursday 12th December Whole School Trip to Alban Arena Pantomime
Monday 16th December  Reception Dress Rehearsal Christmas Performance 2.00pm + Siblings & Parents 
Tuesday 17th December  Reception Christmas Performance 2.00pm  Adults Only 
Wednesday 18th December

Yr 1 Dress Rehearal Christmas Performance 9.15am Siblings & Parents 

Yr 1 Christmas Performance 2.00pm Adults only

Thursday 19th December

Yr 2 Dress Rehearal Christmas Performance 9.15am Siblings & Parents 

Yr 2 Christmas Performance 2.00pm Adults only

FRIDAY 20TH DECEMBER

Achievement & Golden Book Assembly

Competition Homework Poetry

AUTUMN TERM ENDS AT 1.30 PM

 

 

spring Term 2020

January 2020

MONDAY 6TH JANUARY INSET DAY SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN
TUESDAY 7TH JANUARY

SPRING TERM BEGINS FOR CHILDREN 8.55 AM CLASSROOM DOORS OPE AT 8.45 AM

Poetry - competition heats in classroom 2:00pm

Friday 10th January Poetry Finals + parents of finalists 2:00pm
Wednesday 15th January  WOW Wednesday - English - Parents invited 2:30pm
Friday 24th January  Green Class Assembly - Green Class Families Welcome 2:30pm
Friday 31st January  Yellow Class Assembly - Yellow Class Families Welcome 2:30pm

February 2020

Monday 10th February Full Governing Body Meeting 
Tuesday 11th February Safer Internet Day
Wednesday 12th February WOW Wednesday - Computering & eSafety - Parents invited 2:30pm
Friday 14th February

Achievements & Golden Books Assembly

St Davids Day - Art Conpetition Homework

MON 17TH - FRI 21ST FEBRUARY HALF TERM BREAK
Monday 24th February Parent & Teacher Consultations 3:30pm-7:30pm
Wednesday 26th February Parent & Teacher Consultations 3:30pm-7:30pm
Friday 28th February St Davids Day Competitions entries due in - results in assembly

March 2020

Thursday 5th March World Book Day
Friday 6th March Blue Class Assembly - Blue Class Families Welcome 2:30pm
Wednesday 6th March WOW Wednesday-Mums-Mums invited 2:30pm
Friday 20th March

Purple Class Assembly - Purple Class Families Welcome 2:30pm

Book Fair After School - All Welcome

Monday 23rd March

Book Fair After School - All Welcome 

Full Governing Body Meeting

Tuesday 24th March  Book Fair After School - All Welcome
Wednesday 25th March Book Fair After School - All Welcome
Friday 27th March NON-Uniform - Easter Egg Donations Please

April 2020

Wednesday 1st April Easter Egg Tombola
FRIDAY 3RD APRIL

Achievement &Golden Book Assembly 

Competition Homework - Verse Speaking + Yr 2 National Anthem 

SPRING TERM ENDS - 1:30pm FINISH

Dates may be subject to change

 

summer Term 2020

 April 2020

MONDAY 20TH APRIL INSET DAY SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN
TUESDAY 21ST APRIL

SUMMER TERM BEGINS 8.55 AM CLASSROOM DOORS OPEN AT 8.45 AM

Verse Speaking & National Anthem Heats in Classroom 

Wednesday 22nd April School Disco 5:00pm-6:00pm Children Only
Thursday 23rd April 

Class Photographs 

Verse Speaking finals & National Anthem Finals Yr 2 + Parents of Finalists 

May 2020

  KS1 Statutory Tests
Friday 1st May Orange Class Assembly - Orange Class Families Welcome 2:30pm
FRIDAY 8th MAY BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 15th May Red Class Assembly - Red Class Families Welcome 2:30pm
Monday 18th - 22nd May Science Week
Wednesday 20th May WOW Wednesday - Science - Parents invited 2:30pm
Friday 22nd May Sponsered Bounce - raising money for school Achievement & Golden Book Assembly Competition Holiday Homework - Geography Maps
25TH - 29TH MAY HALF TERM BREAK

June 2020

Monday 3rd June Swimming Begins until end of term - days to be confirmed
Monday 3rd-7th June Geography Week
Wednesday 5th June WOW Wednesday - Geography - Parents invited 2:30pm
Friday 7th June Geography Maps Competition entries in - results in assembly
Monday 15th -19th June Phonics Test Week
Friday 12th June  NON Uniform day - Bottles tombola donations 
Wednesday 17th June WOW-Wednesday - Dads - Dads invited 2:30pm
Friday 19th June NON Uniform Day - Jazzy Jars
Thursday 25th June September intake parents meeting 2:00pm and repeated at 7:00pm
Friday 26th June

NON Uniform Day - Cakes 

September 2020 intake visit - 1:30pm-2:30pm

Summer Fair 2:30pm - 4:00pm 

Monday 29th June Full Governing Body Meeting 

July 2020

Wednesday 1st July September Intake School Meal Taster Day 10:30pm and repeated at 1:30pm
Friday 10th July

Sports Day 9:30pm-11:30pm All Welcome

Class Swaps 

Reports go home

Tuesday 14th July School Summer Disco 5:00pm-6:00pm Children only 
Wednesday 15th July

Family Open Afternoon 3:00pm-4:00pm 

Yr 2 End of Year Show 4:00pm-5:00pm

FRIDAY 17TH JULY

Achievements & Golden Book Assembly 

SUMMER TERM ENDS FOR CHILDREN 1.30 PM

MONDAY 20TH JULY INSET DAY SCHOOL CLOSED FOR CHILDREN
TUESDAY 21ST JULY  OCCASIONAL DAY SCHOOL CLOSED
Dates may be subject to change

Get Acrobat Reader!You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader 5 or a higher version to open PDF files. If you don't already have Acrobat Reader you can download it free from Adobe's web site.