top of page

Admissions

Admission Arrangements

You will need to apply for a primary school place now if your child was born between 1st September 2017 and 31st August 2018.

Hertfordshire County Council allocates places.  They invite parents and carers to apply in the Autumn before the academic year in which the child turns 5.  Most of these applications are made on-line at www.hertsdirect.org/admissions though a paper copy can be requested by telephoning the County Admissions Team on 0300 123 4043.  In Year Admissions for Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 are also administered on-line or by phone by Hertfordshire County Council.  There may be a waiting list for In Year Admissions.

Hertfordshire County Council coordinates admissions to all community schools and academies in Hertfordshire. Many schools have more applications than there are places available. When schools are oversubscribed a set of admission criteria are used by the school's admission authority to decide which children should be offered places. Please see HCC Oversubscription Criteria 

 

Full details can be obtained at www.hertsdirect.org/admissions

Tour Dates 

Tuesday 19th September 9:30am 

Thursday 21st September 1:30pm

Tuesday 26th September 9:30am
 
Thursday 28th September 1:30pm

Tuesday 3rd October 9:30am 


Thursday 5th October 1:30pm

Tuesday 10th October 9:30am 

Thursday 12th October 1:30pm

Tuesday 17th  October 9:30am 


Thursday 19th October 1:30pm

Tuesday 31st October 9:30am 

Thursday 2nd November 1:30pm



We are holding a number of tours for new Reception children

starting September 2024.

To book your place click on the link below 

Booking form 

or 

Email: admin@kingsway.herts.sch.uk

or 

Call: 01923 675006 

bottom of page